Universidad del País Vasco / Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea logo

Universidad del País Vasco / Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea

The University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU) is the only public university in the Basque Country. The university employs over 7,500 people, including two Nobel Prize winners, in 31 faculties and schools distributed in three different campuses, with more than 57,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students.

UPV/EHU offers the highest number of doctorate programs of all Spanish universities (1/3 with a mention of excellence from the Spanish Ministry of Education), and is recognised as an International Research Campus of Excellence by the Spanish Ministry of Science and Innovation.

UPV/EHU is affiliated with


Main tasks in the project

UPV/EHU is in charge to conduct research related to WP1 and WP7. In Task 1.4: Enabling technology: noise-protected architectures and novel concepts, UPV/EHU will develop a black-box design tool for QPUs comprising a block of controllable logical two-level systems with selected energy levels and imposed selection rules. UPV/EHU is also associated with Task 7.1: Quantum algorithms toward practical use cases, Task 7.2: Test suite, Task 7.3: Verification and validation, Task 7.4: Simulators for hardware-tailored algorithm development, and Task 7.5: Enabling techniques.


Staff members involved

Mikel Sanz
Mikel Sanz